Asbestos inventory

The main purpose of the asbestos inventory is to list the materials containing asbestos and to evaluate the representative exposure risks. For this purpose, the building in question is visually inspected by an experienced expert of ASP Consultancy. During this inspection, the safety of the customer and employee is always the priority. Furthermore, during the tour samples will be taken if asbestos suspect materials are found. Of course the necessary safety measures are always taken into account. The analysis of these samples is done by Eurofins Sanitas Testing, a lab recognized by the FOD WASO.

Individuals

ASP Consultancy takes care of the inventory of all materials containing asbestos in your home. This inventory is done through a visual inspection, conducted by an expert. This person has a very good understanding of the building methods that were applied at the time. This is also very important to gain insight into the various hidden asbestos applications present in your housing unit. Because of this expertise, the various asbestos sources can be presented in a well-organised manner in the final report. The final report is obtained by completing the following steps:

Enterprise

The welfare of the employees is a very important fact today. With this, the asbestos inventory is legally required (R.D. March 16, 2006) in an employer-employee situation. In other words, the inventory aims to protect the workers from the risks of exposure to asbestos. Since the building is still in use, this inspection and sampling will not be destructive. Specifically, such asbestos inventory will be obtained by following steps:

How do we work?

1

Conducting a preliminary investigation

Here the plans (should they be present) are analyzed. Previous inventories, whether present or not, are also considered.

2

On-site Inspection

At this step, our expert will thoroughly examine the various parts of the building. In case of suspicious applications, a sample collection will be involved. These samples will be thoroughly analyzed in the lab, which will allow us to draw well-founded conclusions.

3

Combining the observations

After the various observations, obtained through the visual inspection, it is necessary to bundle them together in an orderly way. The laboratory results of the samples taken will also be converted into the general report.

4

Delivery of the Report

The report is made available. This report consists of a listing of asbestos containing materials, risk analysis with accompanying management program.

5

Independent advice

It is always possible that, based on the asbestos inventory, it is necessary to remediate the asbestos present before allowing the employees to carry out their work. We will advise the client in question about suitable decontaminators for the project. We will also provide a cost estimate for the removal.

Do you want to have an asbestos inventory made?

Inventaire de l'amiante

L'objectif principal de l'inventaire d'amiante est de répertorier les matériaux contenant de l'amiante et d'évaluer les risques d'exposition représentatifs. À cette fin, le bâtiment en question est inspecté visuellement par un expert expérimenté d'ASP Consultancy. Lors de cette inspection, la sécurité du client et de l'employé est toujours primordiale. En outre, au cours de la visite, des échantillons seront prélevés si des matériaux suspects d'amiante sont trouvés. Bien entendu, les mesures de sécurité nécessaires sont prises en compte. L'analyse de ces échantillons est effectuée par Eurofins Sanitas Testing, un laboratoire reconnu par le FOD WASO.

Individus

ASP Consultancy est responsable de l'inventaire de tous les matériaux contenant de l'amiante dans votre maison. Cet inventaire est réalisé au moyen d'une inspection visuelle, effectuée par un expert. Cette personne a une très bonne compréhension des méthodes de construction utilisées à l'époque. C'est également une donnée très importante pour avoir un aperçu des différentes applications cachées de l'amiante, présentes dans votre unité de logement. Grâce à cette expertise, les différentes sources d'amiante peuvent être présentées de manière ordonnée dans le rapport final. Le rapport final est obtenu en suivant les étapes suivantes :

Employeur

Le bien-être des employés est un facteur très important de nos jours. Par conséquent, l'inventaire d'amiante est légalement requis (D.R. 16 mars 2006) dans une situation employeur-employé. En d'autres termes, l'inventaire vise à protéger les employés contre les risques d'exposition à l'amiante. Comme le bâtiment est toujours utilisé, cette inspection et cet échantillonnage ne seront pas destructifs. Concrètement, un tel inventaire d'amiante sera obtenu par les étapes suivantes :

Comment procéder ?

1

Réalisation d'une enquête préliminaire

Ici, les plans (s'ils sont présents) sont analysés. Les inventaires précédents, qu'ils soient présents ou non, sont également examinés.

2

Inspection sur place

Au cours de cette étape, notre expert examinera minutieusement les différentes parties du bâtiment. En cas de demandes suspectes, des échantillons seront prélevés. Ces échantillons sont analysés en profondeur en laboratoire, ce qui permet de tirer des conclusions fondées.

3

Combinaison des observations

Après les différentes observations, obtenues par l'inspection visuelle, il est nécessaire de les regrouper de manière ordonnée. Les résultats de laboratoire des échantillons prélevés seront également convertis dans le rapport général.

4

Remise du rapport

Après les différentes observations, obtenues par l'inspection visuelle, il est nécessaire de les regrouper de manière ordonnée. Les résultats de laboratoire des échantillons prélevés seront également convertis dans le rapport général.

5

Conseil indépendant

Il est toujours possible que, sur la base de l'inventaire d'amiante, il soit nécessaire de retirer l'amiante présent avant de permettre aux employés d'effectuer leur travail. Ce faisant, nous conseillerons le client en question sur les décontaminateurs appropriés pour le projet. Nous vous fournirons également une estimation du coût de l'enlèvement.

Voulez-vous faire un inventaire de l'amiante ?